my climate logo

In association with the Myclimate foundation, Codalis has become a climatically neutral company that compensates all of its CO2 emissions and gas. Myclimate offset our emissions via a project of biogas plants in Karnataka, India.

table my climate

The overall objective of the Programme of Activities ( PoA) is installation of domestic biodigesters that represent clean and sustainable energy sources for India. Biogas generated from cattle manure replaces fuels used for domestic energy needs , such as wood , kerosene and liquefied petroleum gas.

More than 1,500 biogas digesters were installed and made ​​available to families during the first year of this program.

To find out more about the project : click here

The desire to reduce and offset its emissions in a climate protection project is part of Codalis fundamentals. Through this association, Codalis reinforces its commitment to sustainable development policy. The companies that host their infrastructure with Codalis can therefore be sure that CO2 emissions are compensated.

Back

Blog

ecolivemyclimate

En association avec la fondation Myclimate, Codalis est devenue une société climatiquement neutre qui compense la totalité de ses émissions de CO2 et de gaz. Myclimate compensera nos émissions par le biais d’un projet de déploiement d’installations de biogaz à Karnataka, en Inde.

table Myclimate

L’objectif global du Programme d’activités (PoA) est l’installation de biodigesteurs domestiques qui représentent des sources d’énergie propres et durables pour l’Inde. Le biogaz généré à partir du fumier des bovins remplace les combustibles utilisés pour les besoins énergétiques domestiques tels que le bois, le kérosène et le gaz de pétrole liquéfié.

Plus de 1’500 digesteurs de biogaz ont été installés et mis à la disposition des familles durant la première année de ce programme.

Pour en savoir plus sur le projet : cliquez ici

La volonté de réduire puis de compenser ses émissions dans un projet de protection climatique s’inscrit dans les fondamentaux de Codalis. Au travers de cette association, Codalis renforce son engagement dans une politique de développement durable. Les sociétés qui hébergent leur infrastructure avec Codalis peuvent donc considérer que leurs émissions de CO2 sont compensées.